Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1133)

CHANGE OF AUDITOR

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Harbin Electric Company Limited (the "**Company**") announces that as the Company and BDO China Shu Lun Pan Certified Public Accountants LLP ("**BDO**") failed to reach an agreement on the audit fee for the year ending 31 December 2019, BDO has resigned as the auditor of the Company, with effect from 10 December 2019.

The Board and the Audit Committee of the Company have confirmed that there is no disagreement between the Company and BDO, nor other matters in relation to the resignation of BDO that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

BDO has also confirmed in its letter of resignation that there are no matters in relation to its resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board hereby expresses its sincere gratitude to BDO for the professional and quality services provided to the Company over the past years.

The Board further announces that, as recommended by the Audit Committee of the Company, the Board has resolved to appoint Da Hua Certified Public Accountants (Special General Partnership) as the new auditor of the Company with effect from 10 December 2019, to fill the casual vacancy as a result of the resignation of BDO, for a term until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

By Order of the Board Harbin Electric Company Limited Si Ze-fu Chairman

Harbin, PRC 10 December 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Si Ze-fu, Mr. Wu Wei-zhang and Mr. Zhang Ying-jian; and the independent nonexecutive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhu Hong-jie, Mr. Yu Wen-xing, Mr. Hu Jian-min and Mr. Tian Min.